Moral psychology on Amazon Mechanical Turk

I’m just testing this out, but I thought I’d go ahead and be the first to post an interesting new method that some (psychology) researchers are using on the internet. 

http://anyall.org/blog/2008/01/moral-psychology-on-amazon-mechanical-turk/

If you haven’t heard about Amazon’s Mechanical Turk, it is a program run by the company that allows businesses/end users to come up with “Human Intelligence Tasks” that members complete, usually for a very low fee (many of the tasks literally pay in the pennies). I’d been wondering if this could be used for some sort of experiment.. click the link to see how it has been used.

Obviously, this brings up serious questions of selection bias and whatnot, but still very interesting.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moral psychology on Amazon Mechanical Turk

  1. I am no longer positive the place you are getting your information, however great topic.
    I must spend some time finding out much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent information I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  2. Norberto says:

    What i don’t realize is in truth how you’re no longer actually a lot
    more neatly-appreciated than you might be right now.
    You are very intelligent. You understand thus significantly on the subject of this subject, made me in my view
    imagine it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be interested unless it is
    one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding.

    At all times care for it up!

  3. Cecile says:

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for medical

  4. Nell says:

    Appreciating the time and energy you put into your site and detailed information you present.

    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while
    that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Excellent read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

